Richard Whittle meets Hitler

You know how you sometimes Google your own name? No? Never done it? Really? Perhaps you should not. Look what I found today when I did it: In 1933, Adolf Hitler met Richard Whittle and Ferdinand Porsche and stressed the need for a “VolksWagen” which Third Reich citizens could buy for the price of a small motorcycle. Is that scary, or what? Had my name been something like Fred Schmidt then I might have expected it. It’s wasn’t me, Guv, honest. Unless this particular RW was a boy wonder, it would make him well over one hundred years old. Though I’m no spring chicken, I am not that old. So who was this guy? No… the more I think about it, I really do not want to know.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

