police bikes…

In my last post I mentioned a bootload of motorbike parts. That’s a car boot, not a wellie boot. Perhaps I should explain. You may have seen from my ‘About Me’ page that I was once a policeman (I really must deal with that page, it is awful) and rode a motorbike. To cut a very long story short, a few years ago I found one of the bikes I rode. It had been done up like a boy racer’s bike and bore little resemblance to the bike I had known. Like a fool I bought it (why do we do these things?) and it is now in my garage in one thousand bits. A motorbike, whole, doesn’t take up much room. A motorbike reduced to its component parts does, it takes up more space than a car. Lots more. Even worse, it has been like that for about three years. Perhaps now, with all this rain, it is time for me to do something about it.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “police bikes…

  1. Pingback: Bikes*, bits and bobs. And snow. | Richard Whittle______PlaypitsPark

Leave a Reply

