Agatha Christie didn’t think of this one…

We keep our Christmas decorations in the roof / loft / attic. After we moved in I fitted one of those hinged roof hatches, and a metal roof ladder to pull down. Like many other people we keep our Christmas stuff up there – after all, the decorations are only used once a year. Getting the stuff up and down is a real challenge. The roof hatch is small, and the added ladder makes the gap even smaller. It is a right pain, as they say. So… I am up there, being handed stuff and carrying it away to store it. I return to the hatch thinking there is more, and I look down. My wife has her hands on the ladder and is starting to slide it back into the roof. I ask you, is that fair? The roof is well-lagged. I know I’m not perfect, but shutting me up there at around minus four degrees just wouldn’t be healthy. For me, anyway.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Agatha Christie didn’t think of this one…

  1. Pingback: Lagging behind « Richard Whittle______PlaypitsPark

Leave a Reply

