Out, damn’d Scot!* Out I say!

Devolution has its advantages and disadvantages, but there is one disadvantage I was not aware of until I followed a series of links on a Bookseller blog. To save you having to go through them all, here is the final page I looked at, it is a Booktrust ‘Bookbite’ competition. I hear what they say, but find it hard to sympathise. Perhaps they shouldn’t have promoted this competition until they had secured funding to open it to all Brits, whether they live in England, Wales, Scotland or N.Ireland. If I was an Australian or a Latvian living in London, presumably it would be okay to enter. (I’m not angry. Does my face look angry…? I really must stop saying that).
*I am not a Scot but I live near Edinburgh

I’ve just seen this on Yahoo: ‘If the planet’s axis did shift by 8cm during the quake, days would have shortened by 1.26 microseconds, Mr Gross (of NASA) calculated. A microsecond is one-millionth of a second’.
So we won’t be altering the clocks, then.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

