We have lift-off…


Being a dutiful son-in-law has its compensations. I have been dragging my in-laws around the Museum of Flight at East Fortune ((well worth a visit if you are around this way and WWII airfields turn you on) seriously though, it is quite a place). Note the double brackets. I haven’t forgotten my A-Level maths.

I have to admit that I get quite turned on by engines (that doesn’t mean I’m a petrolhead like Clarkson. He likes CARS. I actually understand how engines work and can rebuild them).

I’m wondering how to shoehorn the one in the picture into Pam’s 1951 BSA Bantam. It will present major difficulties, the main one being that this engine is twice the length of her bike.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “We have lift-off…

  1. Pingback: East Fortune « Richard Whittle______PlaypitsPark

  2. Pingback: More big boys’ toys « Richard Whittle______PlaypitsPark

Leave a Reply

