Toy Story 3 continued…

I have just seen my first 3D colour film (I don’t have a problem with the word ‘movie’ but after my comments about wATERSTONE’S I shall stick with Engish for now. My mother used to say ‘pictures’ and my grandparents ‘moving pictures’ so I daresay in a couple more generations there will be another expression. Some of it isn’t film anyway, is it. It’s digital). The film was (surprise surprise) Toy Story 3. I was invited to a preview in Glasgow. It was stunning. I need to read up and find out how they do 3D colour. The specs had polarised lenses, they weren’t those white cardboard folding things with red and green see-through plastic. I understand polarised light from my A-level physics. Well, I thought I did. Perfect colour, though? No, I don’t. I really don’t. It was so good that my brain took a while to adjust. Oh, and Toy Story 3 was good too. Brilliant. Written for both children and adults. Worth going to see just for Buzz’s electrical fault… no, I won’t spoil it, go and see it. If you don’t have children or grandchildren to go with, find some friends that have. Don’t wait for the DVD, you will miss the amazing 3D.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

