One for the OED*

More gems from the TYO. He dislikes tickly labels in clothes and was having trouble with something in his T-shirt. His mum asked what he was doing. ‘I’m just unitching myself,’ he said.

And another: He had made an unidentifiable construction out of Lego. I asked him what it was. It turned out to be his magic go-away machine. Brilliant, I thought – the times in my life when I could have done with one of those! Turns out he meant some kind of teleporter, not what I was thinking at all…

*OED
(Ah…you knew that, of course you did)

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “One for the OED*

  1. Pingback: Boyd: Ordinary Thunderstorms « Richard Whittle______PlaypitsPark

Leave a Reply

